“My” Shoes

Loving you is like coveting a beautiful, expensive, insanely comfortable pair of shoes that will complete my wardrobe.
I can admire them, touch them, and try them on.
They look great on me and feel even better.
They call my name and beckon my heart to them 24-7.

I live for those precious few moments when I can pretend they are a permanent part of my wardrobe.

It breaks my heart a little each time I have to return MY beautiful shoes to the display…. knowing others are coveting, touching, and trying on MY shoes.

Leave a Reply

