Beautiful You

As I look out

at the autumn leaves

turning beautiful shades

of yellow, gold, orange and red.

I think of you.

Here I stand, admiring

the quiet, shimmering surface of the bay.

As I turn to watch

the rising waves of the ocean

gently kiss the beach

and listen to the cry

of the seagulls soaring above

I cry with them

And think of you.

Now I ride into the sunset

awestruck at God’s painting

of pink, purple, blue and orange

broken only by strokes of grey.

I find myself thanking God

for creating such beautiful things

And I think of you.

Everything that is Beautiful

reminds me of you.

 

 (inspired by all the beautiful people who have passed through my life.)

Leave a Reply

