Does it matter?

Strugglin, fightin (aren’t we all)

Pushin, pullin (trying not to fall)

Lovin, learnin ( to enjoy this life)

Workin, playin (to get through the strife)

Livin, dyin just to be (accepted)

 

To be me

Whoever I am

Whatever I’m made of

Wherever I’m from

 

Does it matter?

 

If you like my wit, mind & charm

        Then learn my name

Does it matter?

 

If you like my body, my curves, me

        Then realize I’m a mixture of cultures

Does it matter?

 

If you like the way I walk, talk and dress

        Then figure out I’m a Philly girl

Does it matter?

 

What does matter is ME

        Being allowed to be ME

Leave a Reply

